Sun, 26 Sep | Kenilworth Hall

Great Russian and German Masterpieces

Melodic masterpieces from Khachaturian, Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky, Rimsky Korsakov, and Mendelssohn (featuring violin soloist Rhys Williams). Tickets will go on sale soon - please check back.
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

26 Sep, 2:00 pm
Kenilworth Hall, 7 Maleny Kenilworth Rd, Kenilworth QLD 4574, Australia

About the Event

Mendelssohn's 1st Movement of the Violin Concerto in E Minor with soloist Rhys Williams

Khachaturian's Adagio from Spartacus

Prokofiev's Montagues and Capulets from Romeo and Juliet Suite

Tchaikovsky's Movements from Nut Cracker Suite

Rimsky Korsakov's Capriccio Española

The concert will be about 1 hour long, with no intermission or afternoon tea.

Tickets can be purchased at the door by debit- or credit-card, if there are any seats left.  We recommend you purchase tickets online to avoid disappointment.

Following Queensland Health directives, you will be required to use a contact tracing QR code and hand sanitiser as you enter, and practice social distancing when standing. Audience are recommended to wear a face mask upon entry and exit.

Tickets are non-refundable.  If the concert is cancelled due to COVID, we will offer you a voucher for a following concert.

  • General Admission $25
  • Under 18 years old FREE

Share This Event


Subscribe Form

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2021 by Sunshine Coast Symphony Orchestra.